Day 20: Undergraduate Symposium

Although previously I had downloaded the images of the galaxies in the W2, W3, and W4 bands, I had to go back and retrieve the images in the W1 band. This is because Sravani had just assigned Katie and I some region files to make. Since Katie was at the Undergraduate Symposium all day, and she would be working with the W1 and W2 bands, I spent the day downloading the W1 images. Around midday I traveled over to the RIT Inn and Conference Center to see Katie’s presentation, which was very well done. I can’t believe the internship is more than halfway over! I’m going to be sad when it’s done…

Leave a Reply

