Day 13: Understanding IRAF

After a quick trip to Java’s, I found the student systems administration, which was very helpful, so there was someone to download IRAF for me. Once I got my computer back, I had some down time, so I did some more reading on galaxies and imaging. Today was also the video series, and it was on patents; honestly, this one was a little boring, but I could find the value in showing it. The free pizza and popcorn was great, as usual. When lunch was over, I started a tutorial on IRAF. It took me a while to get started, but I think I’m starting to follow it a little better. Tomorrow I think I’ll do more with the tutorial, and hopefully gain a better understanding of how it works. 

Leave a Reply

